Blackberry Lemon Mojito

The Accidental Peach

We have a raised vegetable garden, and the blackberries and mint in it are out of control. I also just found some rum in our liquor cabinet that I did not realize we had. Blackberries + rum + mint = a new drink concoction to celebrate the weekend!! I don’t have limes as is most common in mojitos, only lemons, but I figured that will do and might be nice with the blackberries.

blackberries, lemon and mint

Here is my recipe for blackberry lemon mojitos. Wish I could come up with a more catchy name, but I am really tired. I made my own blackberry simple syrup. Love the color!

For the Syrup:
1 cup sugar
1 cup water
1 cup blackberries, fresh or frozen

Bring all to a simmer, then gently smash blackberries with a potato masher in the pan. Simmer on low for 5 minutes, then press the berries through a strainer…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

